Our ultimate aim is to achieve satisfied customers. Our testimonials support our credibility and level of expertise. They also commend our commitment, our personal approach and our care and attention to detail throughout the application process.


SN Mortgages understood our position extremely well, even when there was an unexpected potential move rather than the remortgage.

Date of Posting: 28 November 2019
Posted By: Elliott


Thank you – yet again! We have organised a variety of mortgages over the years with SN Mortgages. The mortgage process is always complex by nature, but Steve and Sue always make the ‘journey’ as seamless as possible. Calm, friendly, helpful.

Date of Posting: 28 November 2019
Posted By: Webb


S N Mortgages have provided an excellent service. They have been very accommodating to my personal requirements and provided a timely, yet thorough service. They provided multiple product options and talked me through the benefits in each case. Thank you both for your support and patience.

Date of Posting: 14 November 2019
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Tarring


Thank you Steve & Sue for all your hard work in in securing a mortgage for us to purchase our first home. No query or question was too much trouble, thanks again.

Date of Posting: 07 November 2019
Posted By: Mr Hockley & Miss Lee


The service provided by Steven and Sue was excellent. They fully understood my requirements and provided clear guidance and support throughout my mortgage application process through to completion of my house purchase.

Date of Posting: 17 October 2019
Posted By: Pullan


Some misunderstanding on documents not being received when they had been but the service has been wonderful, good experience for our first mortgage – so Thank you for all your help.

Date of Posting: 14 October 2019
Posted By: Poskitt & Illingworth


Thanks for an excellent service. SN mortgages were attentive and caring throughout the process and saw our full mortgage all the way through. A definite recommendation.
Amazing thanks to you and Steven, you have been a massive help to us. It’s been a real pleasure working with you. Thanks for everything 🙂

Date of Posting: 24 September 2019
Posted By: Lamghafri & Macnab


As always, both Steven and Sue were knowledgeable, helpful, informative, quick and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of Posting: 19 August 2019
Posted By: Clive Saffron


Many thanks for yours and Steve’s help with this . ….again!

Date of Posting: 16 August 2019
Posted By: Anonymous


Due to my adverse credit, my wife and I struggled to get a joint mortgage through our own bank and other high street lenders.
I came across SN Mortgages by browsing the internet and decided to get in touch with Steve and its the best decision I made. I explained our situation and Steve replied with confidence that he could get us the mortgage we required.
It took longer than expected with all the documentation the lender requested but it was worth the wait in the end.
Steve and Sue were both fantastic and very professional throughout the whole process and I cant thank them enough as its all down to them that we are looking forward to moving into our new home.

Date of Posting: 05 July 2019
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Clark


Prior to contacting Steve & Sue we had been bounced back by two mainstream brokers who had not taken the time to understand our financial circumstances fully. After previously being unsuccessful with an adverse lender through our previous broker, we had very little expectation that they would be able to help us. Steve not only found us a suitable lender, he also secured us a significantly better rate and term than we had been previously turned down for! Their level of detail and fact finding gave us the reassurance that they fully understood our circumstances and could convey this to the lenders. Our only regret was that we hadn’t contacted them first as we would have saved ourselves a lot of time and stress!
We had some fantastic feedback from the Developer regarding the communications they received from Sue and Steve,and that helped alleviate some of their concerns when our reservation expired.

Date of Posting: 04 June 2019
Posted By: Dominic H


Quick and amazing service.
Thanks again for a fabulous service you provided for us on getting a new mortgage and so quick.

Date of Posting: 21 May 2019
Posted By: Graham and Adele Lockyear


SN Mortgages are efficient, friendly and so easy to deal with, we would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Date of Posting: 14 May 2019
Posted By: Jean and Neil Lovesy


Steve and I have reluctantly taken the decision to withdraw from the purchase and as there is nothing suitable on the market to close our application for a mortgage. You have been great to work with and when a suitable property comes up we wouldn’t hesitate to get back in touch. Susan Lowe

Thank you for your kind words and I am sure you will find something and it will be better than the one your lost – one of my favourite sayings is ‘everything comes to he who waits’. Would be OK to add your comments to my website please? Steven Neale

Please do use our comments you very much earned them. Susan Lowe

Date of Posting: 15 April 2019
Posted By: Susan and Stephen Lowe


Thank you both for all of your advice. We really genuinely couldn’t have got our perfect house without your knowledge, experience & advice.

Date of Posting: 15 March 2019
Posted By: Mr and Mrs Stephens


There are not enough words to say how amazing you’ve been in arranging our mortgage. With our credit problems and ages of 74 we thought we were an impossible case especially after trying numerous avenues and being refused. Our sincere thanks go to both of you for your hard work and perseverance.

Date of Posting: 18 February 2019
Posted By: Allan and Linda Kay


Both Steven and Sue have been amazing from start to finish. Our previous broker had told us what we wanted was pretty much impossible. However after calling SN Mortgages, who have gone above and beyond, we about to exchange on our wonderful new home.
We cannot praise them enough and would encourage anyone who may think this could not be achieved for themselves to give them a call

Date of Posting: 21 January 2019
Posted By: Mr and Mrs Sutton


An excellent service provided by a knowledgeable & professional team. Assistance was always available, clarification was always given and the confidence our case was being professionally managed – An outstanding service which we would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending. Thanks to you all, very much appreciated. Looking forward to doing business with you in the future. Rich & Kay

Date of Posting: 10 January 2019
Posted By: Rich and Kay


Steve and Sue, thank you both for your first-rate service enabling me to get back onto the property market. Would highly recommend to anyone who may have an adverse credit history…

Date of Posting: 09 January 2019
Posted By: Andrew, Berkshire


With my IVA history it was really important to have somebody understand my background and circumstances to get the right result – Steve completely achieved that and Sue was a brilliant follow through part of the service with her management of the paper trail. Thank you both for your fantastic help…..

Date of Posting: 03 January 2019
Posted By: Richard and Davinia Allbrook


Helped me when it appeared no-one else would. Fantastic help from the start. Reassuring and friendly.

Date of Posting: 20 December 2018
Posted By: Sarah Murgatroyd
I was looking for the best adverse credit mortgage I could get being a difficult case. Steve Neale managed to not only get me approved for a great mortgage but also made the whole process run smoothly and stress free. I would recommend SN Mortgages

Date of Posting: 01 December 2018
Posted By: Scott


Very helpful and friendly company

Date of Posting: 12 November 2018
Posted By: Turner


An outstanding service that is very much worth the cost. Would recommend to anyone with a less than perfect credit history

Date of Posting: 06 November 2018
Posted By: Anonymous


I cant thank Steve and Sue enough. I’m certain that without them I would not have managed to buy my flat. They went above and beyond with not one, but two mortgage applications and succeeded in getting me a great deal from a lender who initially declined me on a technicality. I thought he would say I had no chance of getting a mortgage but managed it…twice.

Date of Posting: 25 September 2018
Posted By: Emma Smith


Steve and Sue provided us with exemplary service, sound professional advice and clearly knew their business. Our plans can only be described as impossible, after a flurry of no’s from various companies I was lucky enough to come across SN Mortgages online. Steve took on our case, with some hesitancy admittedly! but persevered. We were kept updated throughout the process and when required Steve and Sue acted swiftly to satisfy the mortgage company demands. the short of it is the Impossible was realised. However this is only due to SN Mortgages expertise, tenacity and sheer professionalism, which are second to absolutely none. Thank you, we are very grateful to you.

Date of Posting: 18 September 2018
Posted By: C and Y Patel


Steve & Sue are fabulous and so professional. I tried another local broker but they really were not helpful at all. My case was complex on so many different points and I had complete faith from my first phone call with Steve that if SN Mortgages couldn’t help me then no one else could. I cannot recommend SN Mortgages highly enough, they turned around any queries quickly and kept me informed throughout the process. Steve and Sue were both very flexible and accommodating and I didn’t even need to take days off work to process all the information as we could do most communication by email. 5 * Customer Experience. Would not hesitate to recommend to family or friends and will for certain use their services again. Thank you both.

Date of Posting: 04 September 2018
Posted By: Julie Campbell


Overall a very positive experience! Thanks

Date of Posting: 03 September 2018
Posted By: O’Donnell


Steve and Sue were fantastic from the beginning, although we thought our circumstances meant we had limited chances of attaining a mortgage offer they worked tirelessly to find a lender that would be open to our unique situation. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

Date of Posting: 30 August 2018
Posted By: Sansom


Thank you so much for all your help!

Date of Posting: 26 July 2018
Posted By: Matthew and Emily Shepherd


Very calm and helpful

Date of Posting: 12 July 2018
Posted By: Jo Ziegert


From the start of this process we knew that we would need specialist help to obtain a mortgage, given our circumstances. Both Steven and sue went above and beyond to help us achieve this, any Issue that arose there was a solution and there were a few that came up but nothing that Steven didn’t know how to rectify.
We shall be eternally grateful for all that they did for us and It was definitely money well spent.
We don’t Intend to use anyone else for our mortgage needs In the future as In our opinion no one else Is good enough.
If you have special circumstances that have previously hindered you getting a mortgage I guarantee that Steven and sue can help.
Forever grateful

Date of Posting: 03 July 2018
Posted By: Lois and John Reynolds


Excellent service. Steven was most helpful with any questions I had for him at any time of day.Will recommend.

Date of Posting: 11 June 2018
Posted By: Kevin and Luisa Barry


We are so thankful for your help! You really have helped us to turn our lives around.

Date of Posting: 13 April 2018
Posted By: Julia and Lee Taylor


A very big thank you to Sue and Steve. Very nice people who were very helpful and understanding. Would always recommend them without a doubt.

Date of Posting: 04 April 2018
Posted By: Peter Walker


I would like to thank you both for an outstanding service you provided to me, you always kept me up to date with all what was happening. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and family.

Date of Posting: 03 April 2018
Posted By: Daniel Smith


Wonderful, friendly and efficient service, so lovely to deal with : )

Date of Posting: 09 March 2018
Posted By: Neil and Jean Lovesy


We experienced significant issues in respect to our lender (Barclays) in regard to delays, misinformation and process gaps. SN Mortgages were very supportive in chasing the lender, clarifying aspects and helping us to ensure failures were addressed.

Date of Posting: 07 March 2018
Posted By: John Farrell


I am in a DMP, have defaults and my credit history isn’t great, however Steve matched me up to a lender for a remortgage. I am now on a repayment mortgage and paying less than before.
Thank you for arranging my remortgage.

Date of Posting: 16 January 2018
Posted By: Steven Salmon


Steve and Sue have both worked tirelessly over the course of the 12 months to ensure my wife and I gained the best mortgage product available, in what proved to be particularly complicated personal circumstances. I would happily and highly recommend SN Mortgages to anybody and guarantee they would receive a high professional level of service.

Date of Posting: 15 December 2017
Posted By: Paul Cooke


Really great service, with good communication and support. Thank you for everything

Date of Posting: 07 December 2017
Posted By: Anam Khawar & Sahir Patel


We are very much over the moon thank you. More people should be aware of your company. The service we have received from day one has been superb. I will be sure to recommend you where ever I can. I am sure we will continue to bug you for advice and look forward to sorting out our insurance and then our review in 3 years time.

Date of Posting: 17 November 2017
Posted By: Phil Watson and Nicola Tompkins


Both Steven and Sue have been extremely helpful, knowledgeable and proactive at finding the right mortgage for my purchase. I have been very impressed at the way they have dealt with any enquiries and issues that have arisen. I would recommend their services to anyone.

‘I want to say thank you for the amazing service you have given me over the last few months.
For my daughter and I this is a new beginning and I couldn’t have done this without the wonderful service you provided. Once again thank you’

Date of Posting: 31 October 2017
Posted By: Amanda Allnutt


Very satisfied with this service.

Date of Posting: 30 October 2017
Posted By: Diane Eardley


Having had very disjointed and unusual financial circumstances, finding SN Mortgages was a breath of fresh air, being treated like individuals, finding the right products to match our needs, finally someone who could help us, mostly due to knowledge, understanding and professional attitude by all within SN Mortgages. Thank you.

Adam and I can’t thank you folks enough, I found you through a search engine on the wonder web and was impressed by the reviews, I called on the off chance that you could untangle our web of money confusion, and to say you’ve made our dreams come true is no understatement. All exchanged! Completion set. Many fizzy wines to be consumed! Thank you for all your help, patience, understanding and fantasticness! Even recommended you to our good friends, who I think have called already. Speak soon you wonderful money magic makers
Lynda and Adam.

Date of Posting: 17 October 2017
Posted By: Lynda and Adam Stent


Top notch service, extremely happy satisfied customer.

Date of Posting: 14 September 2017
Posted By: Shoes Simes


We think that the help we have had by Steven Neale has been great finding us a mortgage and we will definitely come back after our fixed rate has run out.

Date of Posting: 07 September 2017
Posted By: Dan and Michelle Collier


Very happy. Excellent support staff too. Emails and phone calls responded to in a timely manner.

Date of Posting: 19 June 2017
Posted By: James Fleming


Thank you to Steve & Sue. You were both honest and thoroughly helpful throughout the whole process. I appreciate all the extra advice Steve gave to me whenever I needed anything. Would recommend to anyone who needs any advice in the future.

Date of Posting: 15 June 2017
Posted By: Chris Sands


Thank you for everything you have done for us. Really happy we found you. All the best.

Date of Posting: 09 May 2017
Posted By: Atherton & Hitchcock


Really easy process

Date of Posting: 09 May 2017
Posted By: Andrew


After being rejected Steve managed to find us a mortgage. He didn’t stop there but shopped around and got us a better deal. Thank you!

Date of Posting: 08 May 2017
Posted By: Craig and Lisa Henderson


After researching numerous adverse mortgage specialists, SN Mortgages absolutely proved to be the right choice. Having an adverse credit history meant making the right financial choices about our future all the more important and from the beginning Steven felt like a safe pair of hands to manage our mortgage application process. Our relationship started over 12 months before applying for anything with Steven providing key financial guidance which helped ensure that when the time came, we had done all we could to make the process as trouble free as we could. All the advice provided was spot on and ensured we did things in the right order, at the right time. Steven and Sue proved to be incredibly patient and professional in the face of numerous questions and queries and were always on hand to help at every step. When it came to the time to apply, all the weeks of prep and advice paid off and we got our Decision in Principle, followed swiftly by a mortgage offer. Our situation was such that we really only had 1 option with 1 lender so it was absolutely key that Steven got it right. We are now on the verge of exchanging contracts on our new home and can finally picture a future that before Steve and Sue’s involvement was a mere pipe dream. Thank you once again to Steven and Sue.

Date of Posting: 11 April 2017
Posted By: Graham and Katie Shaw


We are so grateful for all the help and support you’ve have given us.

Date of Posting: 01 March 2017
Posted By: Kevin Lee & Rachael Persaud


Steve and Sue were both very professional and helpful. I would recommend the to anybody who was in my position.

Date of Posting: 27 February 2017
Posted By: Elliott


Great service again – appreciate the patience and support to secure us the best deal for us on the market. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Date of Posting: 03 February 2017
Posted By: Iles


Very understanding company to work with who went above and beyond their role. Steven liaised with our Estate Agent to help the whole process run smoothly and less stressful for us. We will recommend this company to family and friends.

Date of Posting: 30 January 2017
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Robinson


Steven Neale helped us to get a mortgage when other brokers could not help.

Date of Posting: 09 January 2017
Posted By: Wells


Very helpful. Tried a few brokers prior who hit a brick wall. SN Mortgages were more resilient and thorough in their assistance and our application. They accommodated our less than perfect circumstances, were very knowledgeable in their field and communication was excellent via all means. After a lengthy application, it couldn’t have happened without SN Mortgages. I would highly recommend to anyone and would certainly be using word of mouth to family, friends and colleagues in the future.

Date of Posting: 08 January 2017
Posted By: Onobrauche


Excellent customer service, go the extra mile.

Date of Posting: 17 November 2016
Posted By: Farrell


By far the only professionals in the whole buying process who took an understanding both financial and emotionally in the process, would not hesitate in recommend the services.

Date of Posting: 31 October 2016
Posted By: Brian Coulton


I was struggling to get the BTL mortgage we required due to some past credit issues and had been turned down by numerous lenders and indeed brokers. That’s when Steve and Sue came in with a service second to none and within a matter of days they had come up with a mortgage package that significantly exceeded our expectations. We have since purchased with added bonus tenants are already paying rent

Date of Posting: 07 October 2016
Posted By: Mr White


A good personal service, especially if applying for the first time.

Date of Posting: 03 October 2016
Posted By: Anonymous


Steve and Sue provided an excellent service, a mortgage agreed in principle within a matter of days, we could not believe it, thank you for making our dreams come true.

Date of Posting: 27 September 2016
Posted By: McManus


Steve and Sue have been absolutely fantastic in helping us achieve what we needed. Great people. Would definitely recommend

Date of Posting: 26 September 2016
Posted By: Akbar & Janjua


Steve understood our situation and quickly assessed which lender would best suit our needs. Without Steve we could not have purchased our first home. Both Steve and Sue have been first rate. Many people may baulk at the fee but in my opinion the service provided justifies it. Steve and Sue always provided clear and concise information and provided top notch customer service. Many thanks guys.

Date of Posting: 20 September 2016
Posted By: Amit and Nisha Patel


Highly satisfactory service with outcomes that we were very pleased with. I found the level of commitment, drive and expertise to succeed in acquiring a mortgage deal for us highly commendable.

Date of Posting: 28 July 2016
Posted By: Anonymous


An excellent service which I highly recommend. Thank you.

Date of Posting: 18 July 2016
Posted By: Seaman


The transaction went through as explained, the team were very efficient and helpful throughout the transaction. Great service received. Many thanks

Date of Posting: 05 July 2016
Posted By: Mr P Tennant


This is my 3rd mortgage with Steven Neale and things always run smoothly. Great service

Date of Posting: 29 June 2016
Posted By: Waring


Steven and his wife Sue are brilliant. They are truly helpful, accommodating,efficient and reliable, They had established good communication with us from the start. Their service is excellent. We will forever be grateful for their assistance to help us secure and now enjoy our new home. We highly recommend SN Mortgages and FS Ltd.

Date of Posting: 23 June 2016
Posted By: Sunga


Thanks to Steven and Sue I was able to get a mortgage to purchase a new house whereas I was at a loss with High Street lenders. All advice and correspondance was excellent.

Date of Posting: 22 June 2016
Posted By: Mr Cotton


Excellent service, friendly and professional as well as responsive to all emails and phone messages

Date of Posting: 20 June 2016
Posted By: Atkinson


Steven and Sue have provided a first class service which has enabled me to purchase our first home. I would highly recommend SN Mortgages to anyone who is struggling to obtain a mortgage

Date of Posting: 15 June 2016
Posted By: Jonathan Purt


The service received was excellent. They were always available to discuss our needs. A big thank you.

Date of Posting: 09 April 2016
Posted By: Reuben and Seyi Edwards


Many thanks for succeedung when a number of other brokers failed to match us with the right lender for our situation. Without a doubt we wouldn’t be in our home without your knowledge and dedication. I thank both Steven and sue for all your hard work.

Date of Posting: 11 March 2016
Posted By: Paul and Josie Carn


Lovely people and very welcoming

Date of Posting: 29 February 2016
Posted By: McMillan


Steven was excellent in his advice at a difficult time with other financial institutions. We cannot thank them enough for all their efforts and showing that there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

Date of Posting: 16 February 2016
Posted By: Lovesy


Steven and Sue Neale provided a professional but friendly service, presenting options which were appropriate to our personal circumstances and ultimately led to the successful award of a mortgage at a rate which might not otherwise have been achieved, should I have chosen to ‘go it alone’. They offered re-assuring advice throughout, giving a level of confidence which took much of the stress out of the process. I would gladly use their services again and recommend to family and friends.

Date of Posting: 30 December 2015
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Burnham


Very helpful well worth contacting them, Nobody else could arrange a mortgage for us but Steven did this within a few days of contacting him.

Date of Posting: 04 November 2015
Posted By: Malcolm Watson


I was happy with the advice and service

Date of Posting: 27 October 2015
Posted By: Dan Baker


Great service well delivered. Steven managed to help where others failed. He went out of his way constantly to help and guide through the process.

Date of Posting: 22 October 2015
Posted By: Graham Parkinson


Very knowledgeable and professional advisers. Thank you.

Date of Posting: 04 June 2015
Posted By: Parker


I found the level of commitment, drive and expertise to succeed in acquiring a mortgage deal for us highly commendable.

Date of Posting: 03 June 2015
Posted By: Anonymous


I was particularly pleased with how quickly my emails/queries were responded to

Date of Posting: 28 May 2015
Posted By: Carter and Oakley


Outstanding support and speed from SN Mortgages. Don’t know what I would have done without Steve and Sue supporting me and fighting my corner for me. Don’t hesitate to use the services provided by Steve

Date of Posting: 30 April 2015
Posted By: Anonymous


Steve was very knowledgeable about the situation I was in and very quickly narrowed down to the lender we should use. His care and attention to detail were excellent and he gave me as much time as was needed to go through the situation and potential products in detail. I can only thank him profusely for getting us over the line and we will soon be settled into our new home.

Date of Posting: 11 March 2015
Posted By: John Ivory


Steven Neale and his wife conducted themselves with our requirements in an exemplary way and kept us totally in the picture of what was happening.

Date of Posting: 11 March 2015
Posted By: Bob Allison


Overall service was good and as expected. Detail was explained and everything completed in a timely fashion. I felt we have been given the best possible service with the information we provided. Would use again and would recommend to others.

Date of Posting: 09 February 2015
Posted By: Brian & Alex Parker


Thank you. Never thought I would be in a position to purchase a home for the next two years without your services. Finally debt free, well apart from a mortgage, but most importantly have a home and security for my family.

Date of Posting: 12 January 2015
Posted By: Jennifer Wetter


It has been a pleasure dealing with you both; we could not have done this without you. You really are the best mortgage advisers around.

Date of Posting: 18 November 2014
Posted By: Mr & Mrs Weaver

3 REASONS TO ASK ME TO ARRANGE YOUR MORTGAGE

Years of Experience

I specialise in Bad Credit Mortgages for people who have a poor credit history because of any number of reasons.

Choice of Lenders

I am a Whole of Market, Mortgage Broker meaning I can talk to every lender to see about finding you the right mortgage.

Saving You Money

As a specialist Mortgage Broker for over 30 years I have a great deal of experience that will help save you time & money.